My Learning Plan Frequently Asked Questions
   
Q: Are my username and password for My Learning Plan case sensitive?
A: User names and passwords are NOT case sensitive so you may enter your username and password in either lower case or UPPER CASE.
   
Q: What if I forget my password to access My Learning Plan?
A: You can request your password on the log in page of My Learning Plan. Enter your username (e.g. first name.last name@peelsb.com). Click I forgot my password. Your password will be emailed to you.
   
Q: I can’t log in! What can I do?
A:

Logging into My Learning Plan is very easy. Every person needs a username/password. All Peel District School Board employees log in using the following convention:


Username: firstname.lastname@peelsb.com
Password: nine-digit employee number (e.g., 000012345)


* You can find your employee number in the top right corner of your pay stub

Please note: If it is your first time logging into My Learning Plan, follow the instructions provided to you in your February 4 /05 pay stub.

   
Q: How do I return to the main workspace of My Learning Plan after I have visited another page on the My Learning Plan website?
A: Click on the “MyLearningPlan” tab on the blue bar near the top of the page.
   
Q: How do I delete a Personal Goal in My Learning Plan?
A:

You can’t. Personal Goals are permanently retained to build a history of your goals over time. Instead, you should mark the unwanted goal as “inactive” and then create a new one to replace it. Inactive goals do not appear on your request forms and are not displayed to your approvers. You can edit existing goals to make minor changes. If you need to significantly change a goal, make the old one inactive and create a new one instead of editing an existing goal.

*Please note: The personal goal section in My Learning Plan is optional for all employees.

   
Q: How can I print my certificate of attendance?
A: Log into MyLearningPlan. Click on the title of the course listed under Most Recently Completed. Select Print Certificate, select Click here to view the PDF (this will open your certificate in Acrobat Reader), and print your certificate.
   
Q: Can I register in a course where the enrollment has been closed?
A: Enrollment can rise and drop as employees’ choices change. You should feel free to check back as often as you like to check the enrollment of a course. This number is displayed on My Learning Plan under each course description. The current enrollment shows both the number enrolled and the maximum enrollment. If the enrollment drops below maximum, clicking wait list
   
Q: How do I register for a course?
A: Click the View Catalogue link and browse the course listings for a suitable course. Click the course title and follow the on-screen prompts.
   
Q: How do I cancel a registration?
A:

To cancel a registration, do the following:

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Click the title of the course/workshop that you registered for.
  3. Click DROP and then accept the confirmation message.
   
Q. How do I change a registration?
A:

The easiest and fastest way to change a registration is to CANCEL the request and re-register.

Please note: It is not possible to change a registration for a course/workshop that has already occurred.

To change a registration, do the following:

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Click the title of the course/workshop that you registered for.
  3. Click DROP and then accept the confirmation message.
  4. Click the MyLearningPlan tab along the top of the screen.
  5. Click Course Catalogue.
  6. Browse until you find the course/workshop.
  7. Follow the on-screen prompts to register.